FSAL (Full Screen Assistant for LÖVE)

Showcase your libraries, tools and other projects that help your fellow love users.
michyo
Prole

Post by michyo »

The library I have been developing for several years is now ready for practical use, then I introduce it here. :awesome:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/fsal/

fsal009.zip
(8.01 KiB) Downloaded 19 times

This provides the ability to easily handle full-screen mode when creating a game, without breaking the game's screen ratio. It also has the functions to easily implement switching between full-screen mode and windowed mode.

Additionally, it allows you to create games that support freely resizable windows without breaking the game's screen ratio.

ezgif-6-963a9bb0cd.gif
ezgif-6-963a9bb0cd.gif (3.97 MiB) Viewed 407 times

I love the full-screen mode because it gives me an immersive experience in games. So I created this because I would love to have many games implement it.

It has already been used by various people over the past few years, and providing stable window operations for their games.

I am about to start the finishing touches on the first stable release version. If you could give me your opinion after using this, I would be happy. ;)
Last edited by michyo on Sun Apr 21, 2024 5:02 am, edited 1 time in total.
dusoft
Party member

Re: FSAL (Full Screen Assistant for LÖVE)

Post by dusoft »

Thanks, I am using https://github.com/Vovkiv/resolution_solution right now, but will check yours.

I understand your lib resizes fullscreen graphics based on the target display resolution, is that correct? (I don't need a window mode)
Last edited by dusoft on Sat Apr 20, 2024 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
GVovkiv
Party member

Post by GVovkiv »

dusoft wrote: Sat Apr 20, 2024 1:11 pm Thanks, I am using https://github.com/Vovkiv/resolution_solution right now, but will check yours.
Yay!