Can't get my bullets to work :(

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
superdajk
Prole

Can't get my bullets to work :(

Post by superdajk »

Hi there,

I'm kinda new to Lua and Löve2D but I intend to use it a lot because I like it so far. Anyhow, I've been working on this little prototype for my class tomorrow but I can't get my bullets to behave like I think they should!

My project is now basically this:

main.lua creates to instances of the class Player, one for player one (playerOne) and one for player two (playerTwo). This is working great. Now both players need to be able shoot some bullets (this is where the problem arises). I created a bullet class which for all intends and purposes is fine for now. This class is instantiated at the Player class, so I get two instances called playerOne.bullet and playerTwo.bullet. I have tried many things, but I can't even get them to at the least show themselves. They're just invisible! I do know they're there though, because they got their own coordinates. I would be endlessly thankful if someone could heb me with this :-).

My second conundrum is how I should do the bullets after this. Getting their behavior good won't be a problem but I guess I should put them in a table but I have no idea how to this exactly in Lua. Again, I would be very, very thankful if someone could explain this to me :-).

Thanks in advance!

Peter
Attachments
loveADP_1.love
(35.14 KiB) Downloaded 106 times
Ellohir
Party member

Re: Can't get my bullets to work :(

Post by Ellohir »

You aren't using the "Proyectile" functions anywhere. There are no proyectiles. You must create the bullets somewhere, the same way you called "Player" to create "PlayerOne" and "PlayerTwo".