Looking for a teammate for next weekends Ludum Dare Jam!

General discussion about LÖVE, Lua, game development, puns, and unicorns.
IndieLöver
Prole

Looking for a teammate for next weekends Ludum Dare Jam!

Post by IndieLöver »

Hi!

I've attended in a Ludum Dare once before, and this time around I would love to make a Jam entity with someone else. I can handle the code relatively good and I can manage game design, but I would really love to team up with someone a little bit better at graphics (pixel art?). I'm not *awful* at graphics, but I often have hard time keeping up a good quality over multiple sprites.

Me: Code, Gamedesign, Additional Graphics
You: Graphics, Gamedesign (It's our game after all), Additional Code (if you want I won't stop you ;) )

We'll be using Löve, obviously ;). Communication could be handled via Skype.
About myself: I'm a 16 years old boy from Finland and I've been doing small projects with Löve for a few years now. Ludum Dare is a good way of motivating myself to actually finish something. At Ludum Dare web page my nickname is AncientAvocado.

Interested? Post an answer or PM me if you're shy :awesome:

--IndieLöver
MadByte
Party member

Re: Looking for a teammate for next weekends Ludum Dare Jam!

Post by MadByte »

I'd like to join you here but unfortunately I don't have any spare time next weekend. :(
But if you want to develop another (non compo) game after Ludum Dare I'd help you out ;).
IndieLöver
Prole

Re: Looking for a teammate for next weekends Ludum Dare Jam!

Post by IndieLöver »

MadByte wrote:I'd like to join you here but unfortunately I don't have any spare time next weekend. :(
But if you want to develop another (non compo) game after Ludum Dare I'd help you out ;).