Löve on pandora (OpenGL es 2.0 or 1.1)

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
Dentrado
Prole

Löve on pandora (OpenGL es 2.0 or 1.1)

Post by Dentrado »

Hello, I think löve looks like a really nice game-engine and wonder if you think it's possible to port it to the Pandora.

Pandora is a Linuxbased handheld gaming device + more (like wifi, qwerty-keyboard etc. like an UMPC). I would like to make games for Pandora and since I'm not very good at programming, but would like to learn more, I think it would be easier with a game-engine, and löve seem to be a good one.

Pandora has an arm processor and supports openGL es 2.0 and 1.1, SDL will not be a problem, but maybe the openGL parts in Löve would have to be ported to openGL ES.

The pre release development units is allready reserved and shipped, but maybe someone willing to port it could get a pandora from the first batch produced, if someone is intrested in that, ask at openpandorasales (at) gmail (dot) com.
amnesiasoft
Prole

Re: Löve on pandora (OpenGL es 2.0 or 1.1)

Post by amnesiasoft »

I was wondering if I should post a thread like this around here or not...

...guess you beat me to it :P

I may take a look at trying to get it to run on the Pandora if I ever get around to it...gotta figure out what the main differences between GL and GL ES are first :P
Dentrado
Prole

Post by Dentrado »

amnesiasoft wrote: I may take a look at trying to get it to run on the Pandora if I ever get around to it...gotta figure out what the main differences between GL and GL ES are first :P
Nice!
rasjani
Prole

Post by rasjani »

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenGL_ES: