How do i change my map position without losing the pixle

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
Post Reply
User avatar
H.I
Prole
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2023 3:34 pm

How do i change my map position without losing the pixle

Post by H.I »

hey, so i got a problem with changing the position of a map by drawing the map like: map:draw(0,10), the map is going down but the pixles are also cutting.
how do i change the map position without losing its pixle.
this is my code,plz help ^^
screenshot with the map:draw(10,25)
screenshot with the map:draw(10,25)
Screenshot_20230329-214035.png (50.76 KiB) Viewed 767 times
screenshot with the map:draw(10,25)
screenshot with the map:draw(10,25)
Screenshot_20230329-214134.png (50.94 KiB) Viewed 767 times
main.lua
(5.45 KiB) Downloaded 21 times
User avatar
NoreoAlles
Party member
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2022 5:42 pm

Re: How do i change my map position without losing the pixle

Post by NoreoAlles »

Could you clarify what you mean by cutting the pixels?
Do you want to move the colliders with the map or do you mean the brown tiles at the bottom not being drawn anymore?
Please post a .love of your game with all the neccesary files to run it ^^
"Why do they call it oven when you of in the cold food of out hot eat the food?" - Jon Arbuckle
User avatar
H.I
Prole
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2023 3:34 pm

Re: How do i change my map position without losing the pixle

Post by H.I »

NoreoAlles wrote: Wed Mar 29, 2023 11:27 pm Could you clarify what you mean by cutting the pixels?
Do you want to move the colliders with the map or do you mean the brown tiles at the bottom not being drawn anymore?
Please post a .love of your game with all the neccesary files to run it ^^
yea, the brown tiles are not drawn properly.
Lovegame.love
the game files
(203.78 KiB) Downloaded 24 times
User avatar
NoreoAlles
Party member
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2022 5:42 pm

Re: How do i change my map position without losing the pixle

Post by NoreoAlles »

I hope this is what you wanted, in the Draw function i changed this line:

Code: Select all

 gameMap:draw(0,0)
to this

Code: Select all

 gameMap:draw(0,24)
I hope that is what you meant. :nyu:
Impressive lighting by the way, looks real nice
"Why do they call it oven when you of in the cold food of out hot eat the food?" - Jon Arbuckle
User avatar
H.I
Prole
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2023 3:34 pm

Re: How do i change my map position without losing the pixle

Post by H.I »

no, thats not what i meant, thanks ^^
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests