Lua show black screen when i run code

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
MartinGarciaARG
Prole

Lua show black screen when i run code

Post by MartinGarciaARG »

Hi, im new at this, i started following a tutorial about LOVE using ZeroBrane Studio for editing. I started with the classic "Hello World", then i continue the tutorial drawing a rectangle, after that, adding code to move it, until this moment all worked ok, but then something happens, now every time i try to run this code again, LOVE only open the black screen showing nothing. Any suggestion about what could happens? . Thanks in advance.
milon
Party member

Re: Lua show black screen when i run code

Post by milon »

Can you post your .love file (or contents of main.lua)? What operating system are you running? What version of Love do you have installed?
Any code samples/ideas by me should be considered Public Domain (no attribution needed) license unless otherwise stated.
knorke
Party member

Post by knorke »

MartinGarciaARG wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 4:56 pmthen i continue the tutorial drawing a rectangle, after that, adding code to move it, until this moment all worked ok,
Maybe you moved the rectangle off-screen?
The usual approach when things do not work is to un-do the last changes until it somewhat works again. Then carefully do more changes and experiment.
But do post your code, otherwise we can only guess. But it feels like the error is more likely in your code rather than Love or OS.
MartinGarciaARG
Prole

knorke wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 9:50 pm
MartinGarciaARG wrote: Thu Sep 08, 2022 4:56 pmthen i continue the tutorial drawing a rectangle, after that, adding code to move it, until this moment all worked ok,
Maybe you moved the rectangle off-screen?