Create studio

Show off your games, demos and other (playable) creations.
alphafire7X
Prole

Create studio

Post by alphafire7X »

Hello everyone, I hope you are doing well I have a question by the way I have been coding with love2D for 2 years and I would like to know is it possible to create your studio based on this framework?
Darlex
Party member

Re: Create studio

Post by Darlex »

I have absolutely no idea about how the real world of bussiness works, but why not? love2d is great
Hi! I wish you have an amazing day!
ReFreezed
Party member

Post by ReFreezed »

There have been several commercially released games that were made in LÖVE by teams (or "studios"), if that's what you're asking.

You don't create your business around LÖVE - you use whatever tools you need to make your business work, whether it be LÖVE or whatever else.

(Also, this forum is for things people have made. Use the General or Support forums for questions.)
Tools: Hot Particles, LuaPreprocess, InputField, (more) Games: Momento Temporis
"If each mistake being made is a new one, then progress is being made."
ddabrahim
Party member

Post by ddabrahim »

Not sure why do you have to ask this question if you have 2 years experience with LÖVE, but I can't personally see any technical or legal limitations that would prevent anyone from using LÖVE in a Studio environment for commercial projects. Judging from the projects people are showcasing, LÖVE is very capable.
If what you are asking is that if you could make a GameMaker, Godot, Unity type of tool based on LÖVE, I can't see why not.

The license is permissive. All libraries used in LÖVE including Lua is under the MIT license which pretty much allow you to use it and redistribute it in anyways you want.