Misc Questions

Questions about the LÖVE API, installing LÖVE and other support related questions go here.
Forum rules
Before you make a thread asking for help, read this.
Almost
Prole

Misc Questions

Post by Almost »

Heya all!

Heh, just found the alt keys ö (148) and Ö (153). I now intend to use them every time I reference this engine.

I'm kinda new to Löve, but so far I'm finding it to be great. I've never touched Lua before, but I've got some coding experience already and so I've picked up most of it (I think).

There are, however, a couple of things about löve/lua that I'd like to do, but can't seem to find any way to and thus assume that they cannot be done. If any of these are possible, I'd appreciate being informed.

löve
-physics visualization, ie some way to access all bodies one after the other and draw them as the rectangle/circle that they are. This would be helpful in debugging, and could then be removed/disabled when not wanted
-draw image with tint/limited RGBA values (IE, have love.setColor() affect the RGBA of an image)
-resizable window (I can't seem to drag resize any windows for my löve games, and I'd like the user to be able to change it's dimensions in real time)
-change icon for games made in löve and/or .love files (both the icon next to the file in a file browser and the icon displayed in the topleft corner of the game window)
- reference a physics body from it's shape or vice versa (shape:setData() works alright, I guess)
- If I wanted to make a commercial/non-commercial game with Löve, I can use any license I want, so long as I do not claim to have created love, is this right? Also, if I make a standalone file (combine love.exe with mygame.love), must I also include the license.txt file that comes with löve?)

lua
-continue (you know, skip to next run of whatever loop is currently running. as far as I can tell there is no such command, which is kind of a nuisance)