[wip] Highvoid [v0.003a]

Show off your games, demos and other (playable) creations.
veethree
Inner party member

[wip] Highvoid [v0.003a]

Post by veethree »

Hey guys. So I'm in the middle of a very scientific experiment. I'm testing the effects cannabis has on programming. Basically, For the last 3 nights I've been getting high and working on this game to see how i perform while high. And now you get to judge my performance(if you want to). While doing so please keep in mind I'm a hobby programmer, So I'm not that good even when I'm not high.

The game:
The game is a simple game about falling blocks. There are a few block types, Currently there's black, which damages you, green which gives you score, blue which makes you invulnerable to the black blocks for a few seconds and yellowish green which makes only score blocks spawn for a few seconds. Also you have to move or you die (Yes.I got the idea from the concerned joe guys.)

Features:
-Smooth player movement.
-Smooth aesthetics.
-Pixel effect.
-Blocks.

To Do:
-Finish menus. Done
-Add sounds and/or music.
-Add difficulty setting.
-More powerups (ideas?)

Update 0.003a

Changes:
-Game over screen added
-Level system added, The game gets progressively more difficult.
-Disables pixel effects if they're not supported (Not tested)
-A number of bugfixes
-Other stuff i can't recall at the moment.
Highvoid v0.003a.love
Highvoid v0.003a < LATEST
(101.02 KiB) Downloaded 374 times
Update 0.002a

Changes:
-Menus 95% finished
-Obsolete options option removed. (in the menu)
-Blocks and player made less blocky.
-Blocks fade out.
-Damage/score/powerup from block notifications added (little text that appears for a second next to every block you collide with)
-New block which makes it so only green (score) blocks are spawned for a few seconds.
-Obsolete health parameter removed
-Etc.