Come along to make a Platformer with me!

Show off your games, demos and other (playable) creations.
bobbyjones
Party member

Come along to make a Platformer with me!

Post by bobbyjones »

So hello lovers. I have been using LOVE for a couple years now but I have yet to actually release a game. So I am going to try to change that by making an awesome platformer. But there will be twist to it. I will document the whole adventure here. My goal is to work on the game 3 days a week and to have a prototype done in a week. The game will be opensource and free. It will hopefully be a good resource for beginners. If I ever "forget" to update this thread for a couple days please pm me to "remind" me to get to work on it lol.

So yeah today is day 1: Today I will start out with designing the game. I know I want it to be a platformer but I do not know what features I will want it to have. Heres a list of things i want to have a rough idea of by the end of the day.

Code: Select all

Setting (Where and when):

Plot (What,Who, and Why):

Art Style:

Length of game:

The genre:

Core Mechanics(what will make it unique):

Platforms I want it on(Do i want it on Mobile?):

My list is pretty small but that all I can think of for now. I will update the post when I start getting an idea of what I want to do.

Day 1 Update 1:
So literally right after posted this I went to handle some business (lol) and I thought of a great idea for the game. But I also reached my first roadblock. I will update the list first then I will explain my roadblock.

Setting (Where and when): In space and the year is 2076. It will take place on various space ships and planets. Including the Intergalactic Plumber(kinda like Ben 10(I like Ben 10)) Space Station.